Are you throwing your day away?

hourglass

Don’t throw away your time without being able to evaluate what happened so it doesn’t occur again. I gave some suggestions yesterday about how to stay on track (also see my post about perfectionism). Some software might help. Here’s something very reasonable. Go to Rescuetime – I just checked and it was $72/year or $9 per month. Take them up on their free trial.   No, I’m not getting a kick-back – just thought it might be helpful to investigate this tool.

Your time is your greatest asset. Make the changes needed (some I discussed yesterday). Have a plan for the day which you can follow throughout the week. As they say, “have a plan and work your plan”. Don’t let the rest of the world gobble up your day. See my previous posts about doing the 5 most important things.

Make sure you save energy, time and enthusiasm for the loved ones in your life before it gets late at night. As they say, all work and no play… You are working hard for a purpose. Most of my clients state they want “financial security” for themselves and their family. Have a balanced, enjoyable life. You earned it! Give me a call or send me an email to get and stay on track with things giving you the most ROI (return on investment).

Please write a comment or your thoughts below.

Leave a Reply

